Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

The Lifecycle of an Employee: Successfully Onboarding New Hires & Handling Employee Separations with Respect & Dignity


Total Credits: 1 including 1 Personnel/Human Resources - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   4
Category:
Human Resources
Faculty:
Kelly Simants, SHRM-SPC
Course Levels:
All Levels
Duration:
1 Hour
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

How you onboard a new employee is critical in ensuring they understand your company culture and are immersed properly in your organization. On the flipside, in the event you are dealing with an employee termination, this too is critical in handling with care and sensitivity.  

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Improve your onboarding process with practical strategics you can implement to set the new hire up for success
  • Understand how to navigate involuntary terminations with dignity and respect

Major Subjects
  • Employee Engagement
  • Recruiting/Staffing
  • Talent Management
  • Employee Relations

Course Materials

Faculty

Kelly Simants, SHRM-SPC's Profile

Kelly Simants, SHRM-SPC Related seminars and products

Senior HR Consultant


 

Kelly has over 20 years of experience in the Human Resources field, with a true passion for people. Kelly is a certified SPHR, as well as a SHRM-SCP. Kelly's goal is to not only serve as an HR Business Partner to drive strategic direction and culture, but to lead and promote organizational change, manage the implementation and execution of HR initiatives, and to promote the role of HR as a key business partner.


Dates

Wed, May 25, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:06am CDT
Fri, May 27, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:06pm CDT
Wed, Jun 01, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:06pm CDT
Sat, Jun 11, 2022 - 02:00pm to 03:06pm CDT
Sat, Jun 18, 2022 - 03:00pm to 04:06pm CDT
Thu, Jun 23, 2022 - 05:00pm to 06:06pm CDT
Wed, Jun 29, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:06pm CDT
Sat, Jul 09, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:06am CDT
Tue, Jul 19, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:06pm CDT
Wed, Aug 03, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:06pm CDT
Mon, Aug 15, 2022 - 03:00pm to 04:06pm CDT
Thu, Sep 08, 2022 - 06:00pm to 07:06pm CDT
Wed, Sep 21, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:06pm CDT
Mon, Oct 03, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:06pm CDT
Sat, Oct 22, 2022 - 03:00pm to 04:06pm CDT
Thu, Nov 10, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:06am CST
Mon, Nov 28, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:06pm CST
Mon, Dec 12, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:06pm CST
Mon, Dec 19, 2022 - 03:00pm to 04:06pm CST
Thu, Dec 22, 2022 - 05:00pm to 06:06pm CST
Wed, Dec 28, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:06pm CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For Anyone professional responsible for hiring/retention/employee engagement
Original Recording Date 03/01/2022
Yellow Book No
Course Developer Kelly Simants
Date Added to Catalog 02/24/2022

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4

Total Reviews: 1

Please wait ...

Back to Top